are the trend-setters

Articles: Politics
Glamorous Politics
- Mr. T.R.Sridhar Prasad. Uppalapati.
  Page: 1 of 2   Next > >  
Neither in any other state of India nor anywhere in the world can we see this much of involvement of filmstars in politics as in Andhra Pradesh. Recently actor Vijayachander and actress Jayasudha joined in INC. Many more film stars will announce their affiliations to various political parties. A.P's film stars in politics : 1. INC : Super star Krishna and his family members, Dr. jeevitha, Rajasekhar, Jayasudha, Vijaychander. 2. TDP : All Nandamoori(NTR's family) stars such as Balakrishna,Jr.NTR. 3. Prajarajyam Party : Chiranjeevi, his brothers Nagababu, Pavan kalyan, Allu Aravind, Arjun. 4. Talli Telangana : Actress Vijayasanthi and her associates. 5. BJP : Actor Krishnam Raju. The entry of late superstar NTR into politics was the begining of film stars seriously considering politics too as their profession. Thus Superstar Krishna, Jamuna, Director Dasari narayana rao(all belong to INC), Jayaprada (initially joined in TDP but now an M.P.of Samajwadi party), Krishnam Raju(BJP), Actreses Roja and Saarada (both belong to TDP), Vijayasanthi(Chief of Talli Telangana party), Kota srinivasa Rao, Babu Mohan, Harikrishna (all belong to TDP) too entered into politics. The new entrants include Giribabu, Dharmavarapu subrahmanyam, Kalyanram, Tarakaratna many popular directors such as S.V.krishna reddy and producers such as Ashwini dutt too are working for various parties from behind the screen. Popular award winning heroes Dr.Mohanbabu's son will marry the present C.M's brother's daughter shortly and Dr.Rajendra Prasad met the C.M. recently. Super star krishna successfully became an M.P. from Eluru constituency. Director Dasari narayanarao went a step ahead and until the recent past he was the minister of state for coal at the central level. Krishnamraju became an M.P. from his native constituency Narsapur. Similarly comedian Babumohan was the labour minister in the A.P. Assembly when TDP was in power under Chandrababu naidu. Comedian and side actor Kota srinivasa Rao too was successfully elected as an M.L.A. from his Vijayawada constituency. Among the actresses from Andhra Pradesh, Jayaprada was successful in winning from Rampur(uttar pradesh) constituency as an M.P. with samajwadi party ticket.

Be first to comment on this Article!

  Page: 1 of 2   Next > >  

Get the best Results!
Reach potential customers thru, advertise with us!!
Beauty and Skin Care
For all your favorite branded products of Beauty, Skin Care, Perfumes, Makeup and more!
College Admissions in USA
Guaranteed Admissions or Processing Fee will be refunded. At
One-stop Destination for Information on Educational Resources related to Andhra Pradesh
Headline News
Cinema News
Special Stories
NRI News
Social Media
Movie Gallery
Devotional Gallery
Photo Galleries
News Gallery
Cinema Gallery
Beauty Gallery
Fashion Gallery
Sports Gallery
Travel Gallery
Real Estate


(C) 2000-2020, All Rights Reserved.